Menu open button

Menu

booking hotline: +43 5226 2219

Winter in the Stubaital

When winter covers the Stubaital in a white blanket of snow, it is not only the start of a magically romantic time, but also of days that fill guests with enthusiasm with an abundance of sporting and leisure options. As well as the classic winter sports, winter and snowshoe hikes enjoy especially great popularity. Off the pistes and cross-country ski tracks, more than 80 kilometers of cleared winter hiking trails allow one to discover the quiet and idyllic winter landscape. With snowshoes under one’s feet one can also set off for untouched natural locations. An experience of nature that guarantees 

special winter impressions. After your romantic winter and snowshoe hikes through the snowy forests and over the slopes sparkling in the sun, you can stop by at one of the numerous snug rustic huts of the Stubaital where you can be spoiled with Tyrolean lodge delicacies and hearty hospitality. The imposing mountain landscape of Stubai is of course also a snowy paradise for lovers of all classic winter sports. Whether you are a skier, freerider, snowboarder or cross-country skier: a wide range of possibilities awaits you in the skiing areas of Stubai.

Ice-skating with the whole family is also part of a real Tyrolean winter holiday. Here with us in the Stubaital, in Neustift, which is only 2.5 kilometers away from Milderer Hof, you have the opportunity to pursue this pleasurable winter sport on 700 square meters of artificial ice. With floodlights, ice-skate rental, and the possibility of curling, time flies by here. Two further ice rinks are available to you in Fulpmes and Mieders. Whether you are an active winter sportsperson or winter aficionado looking for relaxation: the Stubaital has lots of variety for every taste.

Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiing combines a sporting experience with deliberate immersion in nature. The Stubaital’s 62 kilometers of groomed ski tracks with guaranteed snow offer the finest cross-country skiing – for both beginners and advanced skiers. The valley ski tracks in Fulpmes (2.9 km) and in Neustift (17.5 km) are particularly suitable for beginners and leisurely cross-country skiers. The two high ski tracks on the Schlickeralm (3.5 km) and on the Stubai Glacier (2 km) provide beautiful panoramic views. The cross-country skiing pleasures of the Stubaital are rounded off by two night ski runs (each 1.2 km) in Milders and Auten, which are directly connected with each other.

Tobogganing

The Stubaital is Tyrol’s biggest tobogganing arena, with its 12 toboggan runs, 43 kilometers of tobogganing, and 14 toboggan rental stations. All toboggan runs have been awarded the Tyrolean Natural Toboggan Run Seal of Quality and four of them are lit in the evening. First hike up through the winter landscape with your toboggan and treat yourself to a stop at a lodge before speeding down into the valley. The 6-km-long toboggan run going from the Elferkogel directly into the center of Neustift is one of the longest natural toboggan runs in Tyrol and guarantees lots of tobogganing fun for the whole family. A pleasure not to be missed!

Stubai ice grotto

A visit to the ice grotto on the Stubai Glacier, at almost 3,000 meters above sea level, guarantees a special day trip experience for the whole family. Immerse yourself in the fascinating world of glacial ice. Glacial phenomena such as glacial moraines and glacial milk are made tangible and understandable on a 200-m-long and well-secured guided tour through the grotto. The grotto can easily be reached by foot, on a well signposted winter hiking route from the Eisgrat mountain station. Of course, you can also get to Stubai’s icy cave by ski or snowboard.

The Stubai Glacier

Welcome to Austria’s biggest glacier skiing area, more than 3,200 meters above sea level! Several times in a row, it has been honored as the Alps’ most family-friendly skiing area, it boasts not only absolutely guaranteed snow from October to June, but also a varied range of slopes for children and adults. With 35 descents, ranging from easy to difficult, spread out over more than 60 kilometers of slope, and with guaranteed natural snow, you can enjoy fantastic skiing.

In addition to the new 3.8-km-long valley descent “Skiroute Fernau”, the 10-km-long descent from the mountain station Wildspitz (3,210 m) down to the base station (1,750 m) is the highlight descent on the Stubai Glacier. Children up to ten accompanied by an adult use the skiing area free of charge. One practice lift and four magic carpets are available to the little skiing beginners. At the BIG Family Ski Camp, the little ones are looked after by trained carers – this way theparents can have peace of

mind while they enjoy their skiing. Many other features, such as a fun park and a speed route, will enrich your day of family skiing here. Plenty of action-filled activities are available for freeriders and snowboarders at the “Powder Department”, a paradise for freeriders, and Snow Park Stubai Zoo. On the Stubai Glacier, you will also find the Alp’s highest toque-winning restaurant.

Menu open button

Menu

Buchungshotline: +43 5226 2219

Winter im Stubaital

Wenn der Winter das Stubaital mit einer weißen Schneedecke überzieht, beginnt nicht nur eine märchenhaft romantische Zeit sondern auch Tage, die mit einer Vielzahl an Sport- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten zu begeistern wissen. Neben den klassischen Wintersportarten erfreuen sich dabei vor allem Winter- und Schneeschuhwanderungen großer Beliebtheit. Abseits der Pisten und Loipen geben über 80 Kilometer geräumte Winterwanderwege die Möglichkeit, die stille und idyllische Winterlandschaft zu entdecken. Mit Schneeschuhen unter den Füßen geht es auch zu unberührten Naturschauplätzen. Ein Naturerlebnis, das 

besondere Wintereindrücke garantiert. Nach Ihren romantischen Winter- und Schneeschuhwanderungen durch die verschneiten Wälder und über die, in der Sonne glitzernden Hänge bieten die zahlreichen urigen Hütten des Stubaitals gemütliche Einkehrmöglichkeiten, um sich mit Tiroler Hüttenschmankerln und herzlicher Gastfreundschaft verwöhnen zu lassen. Die imposante Stubaier Berglandschaft ist natürlich auch ein Schneeparadies für Liebhaber aller klassischen Wintersportarten. Ob Skifahrer, Freerider, Snowboarder oder Langläufer: ein breit gefächertes Angebot für jeden Anspruch erwartet Sie in den Stubaier Skigebieten.

Zu einem echten Tiroler Winterurlaub gehört auch das Eislaufen mit der ganzen Familie dazu. Bei uns im Stubaital haben Sie in Neustift, nur 2,5 Kilometer vom Milderer Hof entfernt, die Möglichkeit, diesem vergnüglichen Wintersport auf 700 Quadratmetern Kunsteisfläche nachzugehen. Mit Flutlichtanlage, Schlittschuhverleih und der Möglichkeit zum Eisstockschießen, vergeht hier die Zeit wie im Flug. 2 weitere Eislaufplätze stehen Ihnen in Fulpmes und Mieders zur Verfügung. Ob aktiver Wintersportler oder erholungssuchender Wintergenießer: das Stubaital hat für jeden Geschmack viel Abwechslung zu bieten.

Langlaufen

Langlaufen vereint das sportliche Erlebnis mit einem bewussten Eintauchen in die Natur. Die 62 Kilometer gespurten und schneesicheren Loipen des Stubaitals bieten Langlauf vom Feinsten - für Anfänger als auch für Fortgeschrittene. Die Talloipen in Fulpmes (2,9 km) und in Neustift (17,5 km) sind dabei besonders für Anfänger und Genuss-Langläufer zu empfehlen. Besondere Panoramablicke garantieren die beiden Höhenloipen auf der Schlickeralm (3,5 km) sowie am Stubaier Gletscher (2 km). Zwei, direkt miteinander verbundene Nachtloipen ( je 1,2 km) in Milders und Auten machen das Langlaufvergnügen im Stubaital komplett.

Rodeln

Das Stubaital ist mit seinen 12 Rodelbahnen oder 43 Rodel-Kilometern sowie 14 Rodel-Verleihstationen Tirols größte Rodelarena. Alle Rodelbahnen sind mit dem Tiroler Naturrodelbahngütesiegel ausgezeichnet und 4 davon sind am Abend beleuchtet. Wandern Sie zuerst mit Ihrer Rodel die Winterlandschaft hinauf und gönnen Sie sich danach eine Hütteneinkehr, bevor Sie hinunter ins Tal sausen. Die 6 km lange Rodelbahn, die vom Elferkogel direkt in das Ortszentrum von Neustift führt, ist eine der längsten Naturrodelbahnen Tirols und garantiert ausgiebigen Rodelspaß für die ganze Familie. Lassen Sie sich dieses Vergnügen nicht entgehen!

Stubaier Eisgrotte

Ein besonderes Ausflugserlebnis für die ganze Familie garantiert ein Besuch in der Eishöhle auf dem Stubaier Gletscher auf knapp 3.000 Höhenmetern. Tauchen Sie ein in die faszinierende Welt des Gletschereis. Auf einem 200 m langen und gut gesicherten Rundgang durch die Grotte werden Gletscherphänomene, wie Gletschermoränen oder Gletschermilch, greifbar und verständlich gemacht. Die Grotte ist auf einem gut beschilderten Winterwanderweg von der Bergstation Eisgrat aus, einfach zu Fuß zu erreichen. Natürlich können Sie auch auf Skiern oder dem Snowboard zur Stubaier Eishöhle gelangen. 

Der Stubaier Gletscher

Willkommen in Österreichs größtem Gletscherskigebiet auf über 3.200 Meter Seehöhe! Das mehrfach hintereinander als familienfreundlichsten Skigebiet der Alpen verwöhnt mit nicht nur mit absoluter Schneegarantie von Oktober bis Juni, sondern auch mit einer variantenreichen Auswahl an Abfahrten für Groß und Klein. 35 Abfahrten von leicht bis schwer, verteilt auf über 60 Pistenkilometern mit Naturschneegarantie, versprechen höchstes

Skivergnügen. Neben der neuen Talabfahrt "Skiroute Fernau" mit 3,8 km Länge ist die 10 km lange Abfahrt von der Bergstation Wildspitz (3.210 m) hinunter zur Talstation (1.750 m) sich das Abfahrts-Highlight auf dem Stubaier Gletscher. Kinder bis 10 Jahren fahren in Begleitung eines Elternteils übrigens gratis. 1 Übungslift sowie 4 Zauberteppiche stehen den kleinen Skianfängern zur Verfügung. Im BIG Family Ski-Camp werden die Kleinen von ausgebildeten Betreuern umsorgt -

so können sich die Eltern auch einmal unbeschwert ihrem Skivergnügen hingeben. Viele weitere Einrichtungen, wie ein Funpark oder eine Geschwindigkeitsstrecke bereichern hier Ihren Familienskitag. Im "Powder-Department", dem Freerider-Paradies sowie im Snowpark Stubai Zoo werden jede Menge actionreiche Aktivitäten für Freerider und Snowboarder geboten. Auch das höchst gelegene Haubenrestaurant der Alpen finden Sie auf dem Stubaier Gletscher.