Menu open button

Menu

booking hotline: +43 5226 2219


SAUNA AND FITNESS

Feeling well and healthy, physically and mentally, is the highest good that we possess. A gift that we cannot lavish and care upon too often. For one person it might be a walk in nature or a sauna visit and for another it might be a sweat-inducing sports session – in the end it is always the beautiful feeling of “wellness” that is the result. In order to do justice to the many facets of this feeling of well-being, we have tried, in our wellness & SPA area, to offer you

a varied range of options to choose from, so that there is something there for every taste in wellness, for an overall feeling of wellness. Our beautiful Stubaital is a collection of inspiring places of power. White water, surrounded by imposing mountains, green meadows and forests … everyone will find their place here for recharging with strength and wellness in nature. We have taken nature as our example: in our wellness area, not only does

vitalizing Grander water flow, large panoramic windows let your gaze wander outside so that you can become one with nature while relaxing and regenerating. Wellness is what you make of it. On that note, we hope you find your personal wellness program in our varied range of body and beauty applications. Our wellness & beauty team will be happy to advise you.

Finnish sauna

The sauna belongs to Finland the way water belongs to the sea, and has a tradition there going back centuries. For us too, the Finnish sauna has become one of the classics among the many different sweating cures, and it is especially popular with experienced sauna-goers. The positive effect of this kind of sauna comes from the repeated change between strong heat and cold stimuli. Water poured onto heated stones ensures high air humidity at temperatures from 80 to 95 degrees Celsius. Taking a Finnish sauna not only strengthens the immune system, it is also cleansing for the skin and respiratory passages.

Biosauna

A pleasant type of sweating that is gentle on the circulation is offered by the biosauna, which could be said to represent the “light version” of the Finnish sauna. At moderate temperatures between 45 and 60 degrees Celsius and a moderate air humidity, the biosauna is a good way to relax and enjoy the heat’s beneficial effect on body and mind, even for sauna beginners and people with weak circulation. Due to the low temperatures, no sauna infusions are possible in the biosauna. The damp hot air in the biosauna promotes detoxification and has a cleansing effect on the skin.

Laconium

A laconium is a dry sweat room following the Roman example. The even radiant heat is here radiated from the stone walls and floor, and also the seating surfaces. The laconium is a good alternative to sauna and steam bath, because here the body is slowly made to sweat, which boosts the purification and detoxification process. Due to the relatively low temperatures of 50 - 60 degrees Celsius and the slight air humidity of approx. 15 - 20% even longer stays of up to an hour are possible in the laconium.

Aromatic steam bath

Anyone who finds the sauna too hot has a beneficial alternative in the aromatic steam bath, which is gentle on the circulation. The combination of heat, moisture and natural aromas makes your visit to the steam bath a special scent experience that is equally pampering for the airways and the skin. The gentle mist of water vapor relieves tension and stimulates the circulation. In the case of respiratory ailments, a soothing, easing or stimulating effect can be achieved, depending on the type of essence used. The temperature in the aromatic steam bath is around 45 degrees Celsius.

Brine bath

This inhalation bath is oriented entirely towards the health-enhancing aspect of brine inhalation. A salt solution is atomized by means of pressurized air to form a very fine, mucus-dissolving and anti-inflammatory brine mist. A blessing for the airways. At temperatures between 42 and 45 degrees and with a stay lasting 15 to 20 minutes the brine bath is a particular pleasure at the colder time of year.

Fitness at Milderer Hof

A moderate training program not only makes for a well-proportioned body, but also strengthens the immune system, blood flow, metabolism, and heart and circulation. It is better to train regularly, in appropriate moderation and with pleasure than too rarely or too much. In keeping with this attitude you can also enjoy well-dosed training units in our

fitness room during your holiday at Milderer Hof. Our very well-equipped fitness room with modern cardio machines, from the spinning bike, treadmill, and cross trainer to the bicycle ergometer, is available to you from 07.00 to 19.30. After your workout, we recommend a beneficial massage or a sauna session in our Marienbad.

You can also use our Kinesis equipment. This three-dimensional training concept works with a special cable system and is based on the body’s natural motion sequence. With Kinesis, you can strengthen and train specific muscle groups, such as chest, back, stomach, bottom or thighs, either individually or at the same time.

Menu open button

Menu

Buchungshotline: +43 5226 2219


SAUNA UND FITNESS

Sich wohl und gesund fühlen, körperlich wie seelisch, ist das höchste Gut, das wir besitzen. Ein Geschenk, das wir nicht oft genug hegen und pflegen können. Was für den einen ein Spaziergang in der Natur oder ein Saunagang und für den anderen eine schweißtreibende Sporteinheit ist - unterem Strich kommt immer das schöne Gefühl "Wellness" heraus. Um den vielen Facetten dieses Wohlgefühls gerecht zu werden, haben wir in unserem Wellness- & SPA-Bereich versucht, Ihnen 

eine abwechslungsreiche Palette an Auswahlmöglichkeiten anzubieten, sodass für jeden Wellness-Geschmack etwas dabei ist, um sich ganzheitlich wohlzufühlen. Unser schönes Stubaital ist ein Sammelsurium inspirierender Kraftplätze. Wilde Wasser, umgeben von imposanten Bergen, grünen Wiesen und Wäldern ... hier findet jeder sein Plätzchen, um Kraft und Wellness in der Natur zu tanken. Wir haben uns die Natur zum Vorbild genommen:  

in unserem Wellnessbereich fließt nicht nur vitalisierendes Granderwasser, auch große Panoramafenster lassen den Blick beim Entspannen und Regenerieren nach draußen schweifen und eins werden mit der Natur. Wellness ist, was Sie daraus machen. In diesem Sinne hoffen wir, dass Sie aus unserem vielfältigen Angebot an Körper- und Schönheitsanwendungen Ihr persönliches Wohlfühlprogramm finden. Unser Wellness- & Beautyteam berät Sie gerne.

Finnische Sauna

Die Sauna gehört zu Finnland wie das Wasser zum Meer und genießt dort eine jahrhundertelange Tradition. Auch bei uns zählt die Finnische Sauna mittlerweile zu den Klassikern unter den vielen verschiedenen Schwitzkuren und ist ganz besonders bei erprobten Saunagängern beliebt. Die positive Wirkung dieser Art des Saunierens beruht auf dem wiederholten Wechsel zwischen kräftigen Wärme- und Kältereizen. Wasseraufgüsse auf geheizten Steinen sorgen für eine hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit bei Temperaturen zwischen 80 - 95 Grad Celsius. Das Saunieren in der Finnischen Sauna ist nicht nur immunsystemkräftigend, sondern auch reinigend für Haut und Atemwege.

Biosauna

Eine angenehme und kreislaufverträgliche Art des Schwitzens bietet die Biosauna, die sozusagen die "Light-Version" der Finnischen Sauna darstellt. Bei gemäßigten Temperaturen zwischen 45 und 60 Grad Celsius und einer moderaten Luftfeuchtigkeit ist die Biosauna auch für Saunaneulinge und kreislaufschwache Menschen eine gute Möglichkeit, um zu entspannen und die wohltuende Wirkung der Wärme auf Körper und Geist zu genießen. Aufgrund der niedrigen Temperaturen sind in der Biosauna keine Saunaaufgüsse möglich. Die feuchte Warmluft in der Biosauna fördert die Entschlackung und wirkt reinigend auf die Haut.

Laconium

Als Laconium bezeichnet man einen trockenen Schwitzraum nach römischem Vorbild. Die gleichmäßige Strahlungswärme geht hier von den Steinwänden und -böden sowie den Sitzflächen aus. Das Laconium ist eine gute Alternative zu Sauna und Dampfbad, denn hier wird der Körper langsam zum Schwitzen gebracht, was den Entschlackungs- und Entgiftungsprozess ankurbelt. Aufgrund der relativ niedrigen Temperaturen von 50 - 60 Grad Celsius sowie der geringen Luftfeuchtigkeit von ca. 15 - 20 % sind im Laconium auch längere Aufenthalte bis zu einer Stunde möglich.

Aroma Dampfbad

Wem es in der Sauna zu heiß ist, findet im Aroma Dampfbad eine wohltuende und kreislaufschonende Alternative. Die Kombination von Wärme, Feuchtigkeit und natürlichen Aromen macht den Besuch im Dampfbad zu einem besonderen Dufterlebnis, das Atemwegen und der Haut gleichermaßen schmeichelt. Der sanfte Nebel aus Wasserdampf löst Verspannungen und fördert die Durchblutung. Je nach Art der verwendeten Essenz kann bei Atemwegsbeschwerden eine beruhigende, lindernde oder anregende Wirkung erzielt werden. Die Temperatur im Aroma Dampfbad beträgt um die 45 Grad Celsius.

Solebad

Dieses Inhalationsbad steht ganz im gesundheitsfördernden Aspekt der Soleinhalation. Mittels Druckluft wird eine Solelösung zu einem sehr feinen, schleimlösenden und entzündungshemmenden Solenebel zerstäubt. Eine Wohltat für die Atemwege. Bei Temperaturen zwischen 42 – 45 Grad und einer Aufenthaltszeit von 15 – 20 Minuten ist das Solebad vor allem in der kälteren Jahresezeit ein Genuss.

Fitness im Milderer Hof

Ein mäßiges Trainingsprogramm sorgt nicht nur für einen wohlproportionierten Körper, sondern stärkt auch das Immunsystem, die Durchblutung, den Stoffwechsel sowie Herz und Kreislauf. Lieber regelmäßig, in richtigen Maßen und mit Freude trainieren, als selten und zu viel. Getreu dieser Einstellung können Sie in unserem Fitnessraum auch während Ihres Urlaubs im

Milderer Hof gut dosierte Trainingseinheiten genießen. Unser sehr gut ausgestatteter Fitnessraum mit modernen Cardiogeräten, vom Spinningrad, Laufband, Crosstrainer bis hin zum Fahrradergometer, steht Ihnen von 07.00 - 19.30 Uhr zur Verfügung. Nach Ihrem Work-out empfiehlt sich eine wohltuende Massage oder ein Saunagang in unserem Marienbad.

Nutzen Sie auch unser Kinesis-Angebot. Dieses dreidimensionale Trainingskonzept arbeitet mit einem speziellen Seilzugsystem und ist dem natürlichen Bewegungsablauf des Körpers nachempfunden. Stärken und trainieren Sie mit Kinesis spezifische Muskelpartien, wie Brust, Rücken, Bauch, Po oder Oberschenkeln, entweder einzeln oder zugleich.